The Gift of the Eagle

The Gift of the Eagle
by James Malmberg

Genre: Literary Fiction

Don Jameson hitchhikes around America in 1963, searching for something, he knows not what. Tormented by vague dreams, visions of his forgotten early years, that often fill him with an overwhelming sadness, he feels that his adventures on the road are merely the result of random rolls of the dice…

Was: $0.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

Shackles and More Gripping Tales

Shackles and More Gripping Tales
by James Hanna

Genre: Literary Fiction

Twenty-one tales in the tradition of Kafka and Hunter S. Thompson. Most of these stories were previously published in journals that like tales “written in blood” over stories that are politically correct. I would recommend this anthology to readers who enjoy stories that are both literary and bizarre…

Was: $2.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

Letters from a Nameless Village

Letters from a Nameless Village
by Muhn Sihn

Genre: Literary Fiction

After failure in ambition and in love, a man leaves the city and settles in a nameless village, where he finds peace and meaning among its simple inhabitants. He writes a series of letters to an old friend detailing his experience, but there are flickers of madness and doubt upon the pages, leaving one to wonder the truth behind his letters…

Was: $2.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

The Gentle Art Of Forgetting

The Gentle Art Of Forgetting
by Richard Easter

Genre: Literary Fiction

What you don’t remember can’t hurt you.
A thirty-year-old woman called Jane Dawn wakes in a hut surrounded by a snow-covered forest.
She remembers nothing apart from her name, but strange echoes flicker about her mind; that once she flew, time was out of joint, and how she may be responsible for something terrible…

Was: $0.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

The Braided Stream

The Braided Stream
by Harper Swan

Genre: Literary Fiction

As with Harper Swan’s earlier books, The Braided Stream once more paints us a picture of how Early Modern Humans and Neanderthals might have met and interacted as both groups struggled for survival against the unrelenting landscape of ice age Eurasia.
When the Neanderthal band led by the old matriarch, Elder Woman, ventures out to the edges of the Great High Plains, Raven’s tranquil life with the Wind tribe is turned upside down…

Was: $3.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

Cooperative Lives

Cooperative Lives
by Patrick Finegan

Genre: Literary Fiction

“Ambitious and sophisticated, Cooperative Lives is a diverse and gorgeous tapestry of character studies and is a pure delight to read.” – Foreword Clarion Reviews (★★★★★)
“Written with all the passion and flourish of a love letter yet with all the calculation and clockwork of a crime novel, Finegan’s novel is a fascinating slice-of-life that rings true even as it attempts the fantastic…

Was: $3.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

Jerkwater

Jerkwater
by Jamie Zerndt

Genre: Literary Fiction

Jerkwater is “by turns harrowing, comical, and heartwarming.” -BlueInk Reviews (starred review)
Set in Mercer, Wisconsin, where tensions over Native American fishing rights are escalating, JERKWATER is told from three alternating points-of-view:
Shawna Reynolds, a young Ojibwa woman who doesn’t much care for white people to begin with, and who is quickly being pulled in a direction she may no longer have a desire to resist;
Kay O’Brien, Shawna’s 64-year-old, usually drunk, neighbor who is still grieving the loss of her husband;
And Kay’s son, Douglas, who now finds himself in charge of running the family’s auto repair shop while dealing with his own feelings of guilt…

Was: $6.99 Now: R&R Book

Click Here to Request this Book!

Please *scroll down* to the bottom to request one of the following books! 🙂

Cooperative Lives

Cooperative Lives
by Patrick Finegan

Genre: Literary Fiction

“Ambitious and sophisticated, Cooperative Lives is a diverse and gorgeous tapestry of character studies and is a pure delight to read.” – Foreword Clarion Reviews (5 stars)
“Written with all the passion and flourish of a love letter yet with all the calculation and clockwork of a crime novel, Finegan’s novel is a fascinating slice-of-life that rings true even as it attempts the fantastic…

Was: $3.99 Now: R&R Book

The Land That Shivers

The Land That Shivers
by Ebele Ufondu

Genre: Literary Fiction

From an early age, Asa embraces his parent’s vision of education as the escape route from poverty. Limiting themselves to one meal a day they scraped and saved to give him the education they were denied by lack. He grows up with hope of a better future which he believes a good education will provide…

Was: $8.69 Now: R&R Book

Request your Read & Review book here 🙂